jump to navigation

Wind February 27, 2009

Posted by findingherforte in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

A rush
adrenaline would be ashamed
Tugging, pulling, pressing
at the very fibers
of my soul
Intact
the holes in my heart
sing by your accompaniment
melodies I long forgot
and was afraid
to remember
Twirling, tumbling, twisting
my lips
into a foreign shape
Your chaos brings me
peace
in a form most of my kind
fail to recall
The poets are wrong
you do not whisper
You shout, groan, and boast
Your thunderous roar is
matched only by that of
Brother Thunder
The cry of a warrior
summoning my spirit
from where it lay dormant
Bringing me to the
edge
of reality
of space and time
I let go of all that attaches me
to this world
only to wake
when you die

 

Comments»

1. Mike - February 28, 2009

interesting imagery. almost like an allusion to Native American deities.
a job well done.

2. Keven - March 14, 2009

Thanks for this Pooh bear. It is exactly what I was looking for

3. Papa - March 14, 2009

I really do like this one


Leave a Reply

