jump to navigation

Yellow March 3, 2009

Posted by findingherforte in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yellow
mellow fellow
Catalyst
for forgotten feelings
finding shapes
upon my ceiling
hard to swallow
try not to wallow
in self pity
or think about
the nity gritty
Soft to the touch
but painful to feel
can’t find the fine line
between dreaming and real
My heart’s not a toy
for your amusement
letting go
of my resentment
Old news, I know
let this hope grow
and wrap its vines tight
I struggle to fight
the wandering mind
Afraid that I’ll find
reason to hold onto
what I have left of you
ย is just a teddy bear

[[another oldie. enjoy]]

Comments»

1. Michael - March 3, 2009

as i’ve said before, i like this one. :)

2. Papa - March 14, 2009

Letting go can be a sad and a happy event. I like this one too


Leave a Reply

