jump to navigation

Be April 29, 2009

Posted by findingherforte in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Tense, inward
apathy
dislike the
taste
you leave behind
Spit until my
mouth is
dry
Blink until
I can’t help
but cry
in the face
of bright
lights
dilating my
expectations
jaded
to these sensations
that used to
free me
be me
Go ahead
and leave me
Don’t tell me
that you
need me
to be there
When the world
gets cold
Your excuses
grow old
leaving dust
in my ear
we’ve got
nothing
to fear
As we draw
our last breath
sketch it
into concrete
Big thoughts
will get you
no where
Action’s what
it takes
forget about
the stakes
If you mean it
let’s
see it
Don’t believe
just be it

Comments»

1. Michael - April 29, 2009

the rhyme is really subtle, but the flow is sort of erratic.. really interesting. all in all, great job. :)

2. With This Diet I Lost Thirty Póunds in Under a Month - May 7, 2009

Hi, good post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for writing. I will definitely be coming back to your blog. Keep up the good work


Leave a Reply

