jump to navigation

grains of sand August 30, 2009

Posted by findingherforte in poetry, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

As day
died
down into
the night,
all spirit
left
was twinkling light,
I noticed us,
an unusual sight,
my past and
my future on the
left and the right

The Past
barely noticed
the breath-taking
display
and only just
sat there with
nothing to say
Though I’d
swear at one
instant, I saw
but a glimmer
as he too
began to
remember

And the Future
stood tall
emitting such light
that one off
hand
glance and I’d
forget it was
night
He promised eternity
with his hand
in mine
and for once
in my
life
I knew I’d
be fine

Comments»

1. Michael - August 30, 2009

interesting dynamic. i love it. :)


Leave a Reply

