jump to navigation

Call Me Crazy February 12, 2010

Posted by findingherforte in poetry.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Diagnosed as
lovestruck
with a
fever
too high
but it’s the
best
I’ve felt
and I cannot
deny
that I’d rather
be crazy
(not mentally
sound)
than go even
a minute
without you
around

Extreme? Yes I
know, dear
But the feeling is
reel
Moving pictures
or snap shots
you’ve got the
right appeal

No riches or
fame
I’d trade for
your arms-
my padded, white
room
to protect me
from harm

No bargains or
conman
could steer
this sick heart
to lonely, strange
places
to tear this
apart

A muse for my
hilarity
it’s affecting you
too
Perhaps there is a
remedy
to get us both
through

But I’d rather be
crazy
attached at the
hip
Than for a remedy to
ruin this
all with one sip

Comments»

1. Michael - February 12, 2010

positively outstanding. i love it. :)

2. kseverny - February 12, 2010

A great free flow of thoughts here


Leave a Reply

