jump to navigation

Paradox February 20, 2010

Posted by findingherforte in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Revisited by
a newcomer
Deja vu
long forgotten
Putting everything
behind me
to greet,
head on,
magnificent, clear cut
ambiguity

It is here
that
I know both chaos
and peace
all in one breath
a rigid
release
you know how to
please
until it aches
and

my memory fails me
(while this hunger,
it plagues me!)
for I cannot recall
ever being this
satisfied
begging for
more
I cried and
I laughed
at such absurdity
feeling so free
feeling so
(dirty)

You conjured a
shiver
that leaves
Death’s frightening
will
feeling inadequate
to produce
such a thrill

You summoned a
storm
a fiery frenzy
through your veins
it runs eagerly
desperate and
swiftly

Less thought
leads to a light,
dizzy brain
no reason
remains
for this overwhelming
feeling
that reaches the ceiling

In jaw-dropping
awe
I’m blinded by
wonder
But in all my
life
I’ve never seen
such color

(sorry this one is so lengthy. I couldn’t help it haha)

Comments»

1. Michael - February 20, 2010

goodness gracious me. how lovely your words are dear :)


Leave a Reply

