jump to navigation

Treasure Hunt September 2, 2010

Posted by findingherforte in poetry.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Hand to hand
now our futures are one
life lines and love lines
pleasantly tangled
a jaunty jigsaw
a warm squeeze
reminds the forgetful
of everything they possess

the gentle sound of you
living, breathing
in the cold, morning air
I want to remember how
your breath feels on my neck
and how your hand lies
still on my waist
a smile playfully appears
as awakening thoughts
float lethargically into your
dreams

Golden, boyish curls on a
sunburned neck
soft, evening kisses
where freckles would be
and my head fits just right
I could lay here til
some cosmic force
ends us all

if I had my way
I would.

Comments»

1. Michael - September 2, 2010

so very lovely :)

2. Keven Perkins - November 30, 2010

I am seeing a theme here ;)


Leave a Reply

