jump to navigation

untitled October 15, 2010

Posted by findingherforte in poetry.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

because not despite
how I tremble with fright!
when I don’t hear your heart
going bump in the night

where you lay is left cold
growing dusty and old
there’s a silence where secrets
are most often told

I’ll pretend for awhile
that I still feel your smile
even though we’re parted
by more than a mile

but someday the distance
will be more reminiscent
and the lovers will find
it was worth the persistence

Comments»

1. Erin - November 20, 2010

Hi Christine! :)
haha, yes I blog! And I am going to try and do so more frequently than in months past.
By the way, I quite enjoy your writing style, m’dear.

2. Keven Perkins - November 30, 2010

Your writing gets better with each key stroke.


Leave a Reply

