jump to navigation

Tears Grow Nothing March 21, 2012

Posted by findingherforte in poetry, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Don’t let me define you.
I am not a mirror
and even those are flawed.

Let me start over.

I am a gesture.
At best, a natural occurrence.
A pretty face and nothing more.

Don’t let me decide for you.
That’s not fair
I am not equipped for that
And you deserve better

At the end of the day,
no matter how many petals you pull,
he’s never coming back
And I’m only a flower.

Comments»

1. anoldmansviews - March 21, 2012

Wow, I like it. A little sad though. Are you okay?

findingherforte - March 21, 2012

Oh! yeah I’m great! :) It was one of those poems that just kind of exploded out of me. I don’t currently feel this way, although at one point I probably did. But that was a long time ago.

2. Jennifer Stuart - July 14, 2012

I think the first person I saw to use a flower that way was Ariel in The Little Mermaid, and then I did it a lot, for all kinds of things. This is wonderful :) Sorry for commenting the living heck out of your blog, I am just loving each of your poems so much!

findingherforte - July 14, 2012

Don’t apologize! I love receiving feedback :) I’m so glad that you like it!


Leave a Reply

